Munduk Waterfall, Northern Bali, Indonesia

Posted on May 29, 2013

0



Image

The walk way through stunning green… Partner in crime for the day, Bryce, is already excited!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Misty water off the fall (and tropical rain).

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Munduk Falls is located in Northern Bali (near the Git Git Twin Falls). It’s easy to get to with the aid of a driver from anywhere in Bali. I will post a detailed information sheet soon. For now I think the images will titillate…

(Note: I never did finish this post and I wasn’t maintaining the blog at the time I visited the falls. I’ve looked at online information and there are reports that there is a fee to access the falls. I didn’t see anyone charging years back when I came. I have quoted some online information below. At the time I visited I relied on the driver knowing where I was talking about – perhaps lucky, perhaps many of the drivers know the good spots. Let me know how you go!)

Here’s some online info:

“After passing Ulun Danu Temple in Bedugul, turn left at Wanagiri Village, Munduk is about 5 km downhill from here. A special small parking lot next to a small ‘warung’ is available right on the steep hill road of Munduk village. Be careful when you cross the road as cars and motorbike are speeding up as they enter to an extreme up hill and down hill road at the same time, from 2 ways. Waiting for you crossing the road (slowwwly…) is almost impossible at that speed level.

The path way as you enter Munduk rain forest is a mix between natural trail road and paved way. You will have occasionally to share the small path with the villagers on motorbike..Interesting hiking type!

You will be captured by the beauty of green lush tropical forest across the hill, with coffee and clove plantation around you. Stop by for a photographic moment! I was really in the middle of a pretty forest jewels having seen these giant bamboo trees, tropical colorful flowers and plants.

To get to the waterfall is actually easy, as they made the sign boards clearly enough to follow. You just need to follow the signs carefully so you don’t go off track.”

Posted in: Bali, ID, Indonesia