Git Git Twin Waterfall, Northern Bali, Indonesia

Posted on May 29, 2013

0



Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

(Feb 2016 update)

Firstly I’m sorry. This is what happens when I post retrospectively. I forget details. And to be honest, when I visited this place I wasn’t as finicky about noting details as I am now. I’ve added some online information to the below post. I relied on what I’d dug up online and the fact that the driver seemed to know what I was on about. I reckon you’ll manage I did. But this post isn’t as lovely and descriptive or as handy as some of my others… such is life!

Original post:

Git Git Twin Falls is located in Northern Bali and is easily accessible with a driver from anywhere in Bali. Be sure to ask to go to the TWIN falls as there is another fall nearby which I understand has no swimming access and isn’t particularly breath taking. Entry to Git Git Twin Falls at the time I went cost 20RP (aprox 20 cents). Be sure to visit Munkuk Falls, just 15 minutes away while in the area.

Additional online info: “Directions: To get to Aling-Aling Waterfall, drive from Singaraja to the village of Sambangan, where there are some road signs. However, asking a local may be required as the waterfall is rarely visited by tourists. Coordinates here”

Posted in: Bali, ID, Indonesia